Hello

Hi There! My name is Stacy (if you couldn’t figure that one out).

I’ve been thinking of doing a blog for some time now, but didn’t want to or have the desire to make the commitment. I feel like the time is now. In part, I am making this blog to provide some accountability to myself.

Simply put, I want to be a writer. I’ve always wanted to be an author for as long as I can remember. It was always one of the things that always stuck with me growing up. I’ve never been vocal about it. Very few people know about it. But now, I guess I am letting the whole world know about it.

I don’t write much. I don’t take the time. Hard to be a writer if you don’t write. I’ve always let the fear of no one liking what I write, or not getting published take over. A fews ago, self-publishing seems to have exploded with Amazon’s Kindle. I thought to myself, “Hey, this may be the way to go.” It takes away the fear, of not being published, at least.

Between work, reading (in which I have been doing a lot of lately), my addictions to Facebook & Twitter (especially Twitter), I don’t have the time. But of course, this is a lie. I can make the time. I need to make the time. I will make the time. The time is now!

So follow me along this journey, who knows where it will lead. The most realistic goal I will set for myself is finishing one novel (hopefully more than one) by the end of this year (so I am giving myself plenty of time, so no excuses) and getting it self-pubbed in early 2015.

Fingers crossed. Wish me luck.

Please be nice as I am just figuring out this blogging thing and getting used to WordPress. (the last few hours have been a little trying, but I am starting to get the hang of it, I think).

Sit back. Have fun. Hope I don’t bore you to death.

3 comments on “Hello

Leave a Reply

