I AM PILGRIM

pilgrim

I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes

Today, I want to discuss a book that I’m very excited about its release in May. I’m not really going to do a “book review” because I feel I have very poor reviewing skills. I cannot translate what I feel. The words do not come to me. But I want, I need, to share my excitement over this book.

In fact, I haven’t been this excited for a book to be released sine The Last Man by Vince Flynn. And I honestly thought I never would since Flynn’s passing.

Last summer, I had the pleasure of reading I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes. Terry Hayes is new to the book world, but isn’t new to writing. You can find more about him here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Terry_HayesPilgrim was previously released overseas, but is making is US debut May 27th.

This book is epic. I say it is epic because it is 700 pages. Now, I know you may be thinking, SEVEN HUNDRED pages, but let me tell you, do not let the size of this book scare you. It’s a fast and wild ride. An amazing game of cat and mouse. The security and safety of the United States of America rests on one man, Pilgrim, to track down one man. This book is filled with twists and turns and interweaving mysteries and murders. Even after 700 pages, it leaves you wanting more.

I will admit, at first I was intimidated at the size, but I was captivated from the very beginning. As it took me a couple weeks to read, I found it hard to put down (but at 2 am, I needed to get some sleep). When I wasn’t reading I Am Pilgrim, I was constantly thinking about it. Heck, I was even dreaming about it.

Do yourself a favor, preorder I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes. I have. You can find it on Amazon here: http://www.amazon.com/I-Am-Pilgrim-A-Thriller/dp/1439177724/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1393454674&sr=8-1&keywords=i+am+pilgrim

This is the ultimate thriller.

#thisisTHEbook

2 comments on “I AM PILGRIM

Leave a Reply

