Buddy Holly

photo-1

If you know me, you know how much I love Buddy Holly. If you don’t know me, let me tell you, I love Buddy Holly. My all-time favorite musician.

My social media/profile pic is almost always Buddy Holly. For special occasions, I will change it, but usually only for a day or two. This is my pic of choosing for a few reasons:

1. It’s Buddy Holly

2. It’s Blue (which is my favorite color)

3. It’s easy to see when scrolling through timelines (FB/Twitter).

The pic is one that I took during the Fremont Experience (downtown Las Vegas) show Don McLean’s “American Pie” (which is my second favorite song ever). It’s cropped down from a pic of Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens, and The Big Bopper, whose lives were cut way too short on February 3rd, 1959.

The Day The Music Died.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buddy_Holly

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Day_the_Music_Died

 

Leave a Reply

