I haven’t blogged in days…

So, I had this unrealistic goal to blog every day, but I knew from the get go I wouldn’t. I would end up boring anyone who does read this to death. I want to make my blogs count, not just blog to blog. Ya know?

I’ve had so many new ideas as of late pop into my head. It’s crazy. But it is frustrating because I don’t know which one to start with?!?! Do I dare to try to work on more than one project at a time? I’ve never really tried that before. I can read more than one book at a time, as long as it isn’t in the same genre. But it does get difficult to do that sometimes, especially when a book captivates you, grabs you, and doesn’t let you go until the end.

So my question for you writers out there, do and can you work on more than one project at a time?

By stacyreller Posted in Writing

One comment on “I haven’t blogged in days…

  1. It varies for everyone, but it’s pretty common for me to work on multiple projects. (I try not to with novels anymore, but I seriously probably have 10 blogs half-written and saved in WordPress, and then another half dozen or so links saved in a Future Blogposts pile that at some point I’ll work on. Some of them will never see the light of day, but others will at some point.)

    I think with a blog your goal is to just be yourself. The people who like you will stay, and you’ll attract others who are similar to you. Sometimes I wonder whether I should post this topic or post that topic, and I still don’t know what’s right or what’s wrong to do as a “blogger.” For example, for me, it’s Marine Corps stuff. A good portion of my followers are Marines or prior military. They love that stuff. But the followers who are writers and regular friends, don’t.

    SO FAR… Neither group has departed me in large numbers. I just aim for moderation (on topics) and decent consistency of posting. Maybe every other day or three.

    Who knows what the right answer is though…

Leave a Reply

