Today, has been a good day

Today, while at work, I was not only able to start reading a new book (at lunch time), but was able to get some writing in as well (in the afternoon between appointments). It wasn’t much, but it made me feel productive as hell.

Reading helps me with my own writing. It’s funny how a phrase or a scene, even just a word, will spark my imagination.

As for the evening, I haven’t been as productive. Got some reading in. Trolled twitter and Facebook and instagram. Watched some videos on youtube. And am now watching Murder She Wrote (on tv, and yes, I know I should be watching my dads instead) while I am blogging. Got to keep working on my goals for the month.

Tomorrow, that rhyming dictionary I ordered is set to arrive. I will let you know how I like it and if it will seem useful for me. I really can’t wait to get my hands on it.

P.S. 21 days until “I Am Pilgrim” by Terry Hayes

2 comments on “Today, has been a good day

Leave a Reply

