Old Poems, New Inspiration

So, lately I have been working on typing up my poems, so I have them all in one place. And I am my own worst critic when it comes to my poetry – I always think they are not good enough, etc (not all, but the majority), when compared to others. I’m working on this.

But as I have been typing and printing them, poems that are 10-15 years old now, I’ve realized a few things.

  1. I guess I’m not as bad at rhyming as I thought.
  2. It’s crazy how I can still feel the emotions now, that I did back when I wrote some of them.
  3. I’m not sure I would call myself a “poet” but I write poems, and some of them are awesome

Going back to the past, looking at thee poems, is giving me so much inspiration and motivation to continue and get back into writing them more.

Poetry has always been a release for me. Baring my heart and soul to the blank paper. I find I start writing them when something is going on in my life.

There is nothing greater than getting inspiration from yourself!

Leave a Reply

