work, work, work

I am currently watching “Murder, She Wrote” season 7 (it’s on my list of things I want to do for May, woohoo) and finishing up typing the rest of my poems that I had previously written in a blank book. I suppose I should search around for any loose poems I have around after I have finished with the others. I am very excited to be just about done with them, and then figuring out some collections to put them in. Then I can send those out for copyright, figure out some cover artwork, then get them self-published. It is all very exciting. A lot of work. But I am keeping motivated on it.

I’ve been lacking a bit working on my zombie poem, but hope to get a little work on that tomorrow night after work (not sure if I will finish it by the end of the month, as this was a goal)

It’s going to be a couple of very busy weeks because I don’t have any days off until Memorial Day. I am currently on Day 5 of 20 in a row. But I will be getting some alone time next week, in which I have planned several cleaning projects, and working on some bookmarks that I started last year, but hope to get some much needed writing time in as well.

Have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

