That Poetry Book…

So, the last few days, I’ve really been thinking about this poetry book. I think I’ve said before, so far I have 52 poems picked. I still feel that this is too small of a number (though it is quite a few poems) for a book. It would indeed would be just too skinny. And I really want it to be perfect.

So, I have a few options:

  1. Go with what I have, and just let it be a small collection?
  2. Go through and pick more out to add to it?
  3. Take the time to write more (give myself the rest of the year)?
  4. Or, I could just put all of my current poems into the one collection? The good, the bad, and the ugly.

Decisions. Decisions.

Leave a Reply

