Reading Causes Inspiration

I love when you are reading a book and it fills you with inspiration.

I am currently (and almost finished) reading my friend Kara Stefanowich’s Hostage. Hostage is a Paranormal Romance that intertwines Vampires, Witches and Hell Hounds with Demons and Angels in a war that’s ‘out of this world’.

Even though it doesn’t involve zombies, it is pushing me to work on my own project. I haven’t been working on it in  few weeks, but reading Hostage has just been pushing me to work on it. It is making it feel exciting again (like when I first came up with the idea). Working on projects for weeks and weeks, it kind of gets a little stale to me. I needed this little shove to bring it back to the fresh status.

Just another benefit of reading :o)

Leave a Reply

