Getting my writing on

Today has been a very good and productive day. Yay! The only thing that would have made it better is if I had more time to write. Oh well. But the words are flowing. The words are rhyming. The story is coming along. Fantastic!

I typically don’t do rhyming (on purpose) in my poems, but I feel that since this is going to be a long one, and it accidentally started that way, I want to continue it throughout. And if I sit there and try to write all of my lines and get the rhyming in there, it takes a long time, makes it feel too forced, and it takes away from the fun of it, making it more like work, and then I get bored with it. So, I have just been writing lines down, not worrying about the rhyming (I am calling this outlining, even though it really isn’t), and then come back to it and rework it to involve the rhyming. And this is indeed working well for me right now. The only problem, is I have numerous sheets of paper, and 2 notebooks going. I feel a little lost sometimes. But I forge ahead. Just pray I don’t drop any of it, LOL. I haven’t dug out my rhyming dictionary yet, but I know at least if I need it, I have it, and it will be a wonderful tool for me.

I just took one of those Facebook quizzes, this one was what career you should have, and I got writer! I know those quizzes are silly and sometimes lame, but yet very entertaining, and it is just little things like that that give me a little boost.

I am writing, therefore, I AM a writer!

One comment on “Getting my writing on

Leave a Reply

