Another Fun-Filled Weekend

Since I’ve been laid off from my part-time job, I have yet to have a quiet and peaceful weekend off. 2 weekends ago, I attended my cousin’s wedding; last weekend was the 4th and busy with family the majority of the days; and this weekend we had a get together last night with the neighbors, I worked this morning, and we are having a family party tomorrow. It was very strange to work at the vet clinic and not have to go to the grocery store after.

Next weekend I am very excited for. I am dog sitting for some friends, and will get to have me time all weekend. I hope to get a lot of writing done. We’ll see if that happens. I will likely stay up too late watching tv, and sleeping in after waking early to let the dogs out. And maybe catch up on some reading too. It shall be a great weekend for recharging. And I hope a productive one. But if it isn’t, I am ok with it. I’m calling it a mini vacation.

Leave a Reply

