A Beautiful Fall Day

Crisp, fresh air. Sun shining. Perfection, to me.

It is very sad to see Summer go though, but Fall is my favorite season, even though Winter always follows it. Months and months of it. But my favorite holidays are coming up. All I need is a little snow for Christmas, then, Winter can just be over, but of course, it sticks around.

Today, I was busy watching Vlogmas videos on YouTube and watching Halloween shows and movies, while I cleaned. Yup. Sounds pretty crazy, I am sure. I have always been a lover of Halloween, and it was always my favorite holiday, but the older I get, the more I love Christmas. My tree tends to go up Nov 1st. I do have some Halloween decorations, but for the last couple years, they haven’t made it out due to different things. And this year, I have already been planning what needs to be rearranged for Xmas stuff. And, I think once again my Halloween stuff won’t make it out, and I will be doing my Xmas stuff much earlier than usual. The house this year won’t be getting decorated either. That attributes to me doing things earlier as well.

I have also been thinking about Xmas cards. After last year, I told myself that I wasn’t going to send any out this year except to a few family and close friends. But last week, I got the idea to hand paint cards. I am not an artist, but figured I could do a little simple Xmas or Winter scene. It would be very personal. And even though I have a ton of cards (I always stock up after the season when they go to 50% off), I thought it would be fun. And if it is something I decided to do, I would really have to get a jump start on it pretty quickly. I have sort of been thinking about it more and more, and think I am going to do it. Doing creative things really puts me at ease and takes my minds off of things. It’s good for the soul.

Think I’m going to be hitting the Black Friday forums tonight. I’m starting on a list of things I want/need. And I need to pull out all the gifts I have already bought for Xmas and make a list, planning on starting wrapping soon. I really hope to be done with Xmas shopping by the end of this month. Black Friday tends to be shopping for myself. There are a few things I’ll have my eye on for others, but I can’t do any of that planning until the ads come out, which won’t be for a few more months yet.

Leave a Reply

