YOU by Caroline Kepnes

YOU by Caroline Kepnes is my #1 book pick for the Fall!!

photo

I loaned my copy out so I couldn’t take a picture of it, but I am absolutely in love with this cover. The above image is the majority of it.

This isn’t necessarily a book review (like before, I said I don’t do those) but I highly recommend it! HIGHLY!!

YOU comes out next Tuesday (September 30th). It is published by my favorite (aka the best in the business) Emily Bestler Books / Atria / Simon & Schuster. I was lucky enough to receive a copy, but I will still be purchasing a copy (already pre-ordered it) because that is how I roll. It is a novel of dark obsession (it says so right on the cover). It’s an amazing thriller. Very unique. And I couldn’t put it down. Since the promotion of it months ago, I’ve been really excited for YOU. And I am now a Caroline Kepnes fan.


Here’s the blurb for the book:

Love hurts…

When aspiring writer Guinevere Beck strides into the East Village bookstore where Joe works, he’s instantly smitten. Beck is everything Joe has ever wanted: She’s gorgeous, tough, razor-smart, and as sexy as his wildest dreams.

Beck doesn’t know it yet, but she’s perfect for him, and soon she can’t resist her feelings for a guy who seems custom made for her. But there’s more to Joe than Beck realizes, and much more to Beck than her oh-so-perfect façade. Their mutual obsession quickly spirals into a whirlwind of deadly consequences . . .

A chilling account of unrelenting passion, Caroline Kepnes’s You is a perversely romantic thriller that’s more dangerously clever than any you’ve read before.


While it’s not a secret that I’m into anything writer, bookstore, or library related (in books and movies); the fact that Joe is a bookstore owner is a big reason that drew me to YOU, and that fabulous cover. But, from the very first lines, this book is written so differently from anything else that I have read, and I loved it!

Even though Joe is….well Joe (when you read it you’ll understand what I mean). I am drawn to him. He has a hold on me. I want to be his best friend. I want to be his lover. I know I should think one way of him, yet, I thin another. I relate to him (not is all aspects, of course). And I am #TeamJoe.

So, if you plan on reading one book this fall, make it YOU. YOU won’t regret it.

Here are some places you can stalk….I mean FOLLOW Caroline:

Facebook

Twitter

One comment on “YOU by Caroline Kepnes

  1. Pingback: Hidden Bodies by Caroline Kepnes | Stacy Reller

Leave a Reply

