Blogtober 7, 2014

FAVORITE:

Trick-or-Treating!

Trick-or-treating was always my favorite thing about Halloween. Yes, for the most part, it was fun to get and see how much candy you could get. But, I truly loved going to people’s homes, and seeing them decorated, and seeing how they would try to scare us.


HALLOWEEN MUST WATCH MOVIE:

Trick ‘R Treat

photo 1-4

I have only watched this movie once, so I am excited to finally watch it again. The best part of Blogtober for me this year (because I plan on doing Blogtober for many years to come, in different formats, not just movies) is that it is making me watch movies another time that I have wanted to, but never made the time for. And being a huge fan of Tales from the Crypt and Creepshow, (and The Outer Limits and Tales from the Darkside)I love how this movie is done.

Movie Description:

Trick ‘R Treat (2007): Trick ‘R Treat takes the Creepshow/Tales from the Crypt approach to nefarious new depths with four interwoven tales on Halloween night: a high school principal moonlights as a vicious serial killer; the quest of a young virgin for that special someone takes a gruesome turn; a group of teens carries out a cruel prank with disastrous consequences; and a cantankerous old man battles a mischievous trick-or-treating demon.

Leave a Reply

