5 Days Until Halloween…

Hey Guys,

Sorry I’ve been a little MIA. I’ve been wanted to do my blog posts, and then I had no desire to do them. Not sure why. Have been a little mental crazy lately. Needed to take some time away.

So, be prepared, as I am about to do a little blog spree to catch up with my favorite scary things and must watch movies.

Update on writing, I finally did decide on a project to work on (and only this one). It’s a story that has been in my head for about 2 years (initially as a Christmas theme, but I think I am going to not be doing it that way). So, it’s about time. And I will only be working on that, so I can accomplish something, instead of trying to work on 10 different things at once.

Most of the time, on my first draft, I get caught up on a part, and instead of just moving on, I get stuck. And I feel like I can’t move forward until I can get down exactly what I want to get down right away. This has always been my downfall. It’s a first draft. It doesn’t need to be prefect or 100% completed. I need to keep reminding myself of these things. Or I will continue to fail as a writer. Watching my dreams stay out of reach.

Any words of wisdom is always appreciated. 🙂

Now back to Blogtober!!

 

2 comments on “5 Days Until Halloween…

Leave a Reply

