I Should Take My Own Advice

Today, I wanted to blog about things that I say but I don’t do (which is pretty stupid when I think about it).

You are never too old for your dreams or goals. Never. And don’t be afraid to share them with others. Tell people you trust. Tell people who are going to support/encourage/motivate you.

See? Right there? I’m doing it right now.

I never knew what I wanted to do/be when I grew up. Whenever I was asked, I always changed my mind and would say different things. But, being a writer always stuck with me though, but I always kept it hidden and away. Locked up. Where it was safe. I never told anyone. I never tell anyone now, which seems silly since I pretty much tell the whole world through this blog. But, the majority of you, I don’t know in real life. While I have shared this blog on twitter, I haven’t on Facebook. Is it because I am afraid? Simply…yes.

I am my worst critic. I feel like I am never good enough (this applies to so much more than just writing). I’m not a very self-confident person. I admit that.

Anywho, to whomever reads this,

I just want to tell you…

YOU are an amazing person.

YOU are never too old to dream.

Don’t let anyone tell you differently or say you can’t do something.

Because anything is possible. ANYTHING.

You can’t succeed without failure, so don’t let the little bumps in the road keep you held back. Keep fighting.

Will I ever truly be a writer? I don’t know. I want to though. It is my dream. It’ been my dream since childhood. And I am the only one who can make it happen.

It’s time to start taking my own advice.

Always,

Keep The Faith! (Vince Flynn)

and

Stay In The Fight! (Brad Thor)

Stacy

One comment on “I Should Take My Own Advice

Leave a Reply

