August is Almost Over

August is already half over! I can’t believe it.

And that means that summer is almost over. We already have a tree that has leaves turning and falling off, ALREADY, and has been for over a week.

This weekend, I have been having a movie marathon. Finally getting some of these movies that I bought last Black Friday watched. I have hundreds of unwatched dvds. And I guess that I should get a jump on those before adding more this coming BF.

But I’ve been good and still very productive on some cleaning/organizing while watching movies. And I have been coming across so many ideas and outlines and even chapters that I’ve written down, So, I am putting them aside and once I finish getting through things, I plan to type those that aren’t and putting them all in a 3 ring binder together. I seriously have over 20 notebooks with just one story or idea written down. AND, seeing all those ideas bring me back to the point and excitedness of when I initially wrote them down. It’s also giving me some heavy motivation to get to writing, in which I have been a complete fail at. But I have been spending a lot of time reading lately.

This September, I really want to get a schedule together and actually stick with it. Kind of like a school schedule, but obviously not for school. I have always wanted to do this, yet I never do. We’ll see.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!!

2 comments on “August is Almost Over

Leave a Reply

