Summer Is Over

Well, it was spring, and then it was summer, then all of a sudden it was Labor Day, and now it’s chilly and the leaves are a changing and falling again. Summer is over. Now, I’m not too upset by this because fall is my favorite season. I love watching the leaves change and fall. I love the crisp and chilly, but not too cold, air. It’s the best. But, it is always a double edge sword because winter lurks right behind fall. And winter lasts forever. FOREVER!

Lots of exciting things coming the next couple months. I have started my countdowns:

48: Halloween
74: Thanksgiving & Black Friday
103: Christmas

The biggest thing is the release of “The Survivor” on 10-6-15 (23 DAYS!!!!!!) which is the next Vince Flynn Mitch Rapp novel by Kyle Mills. Beyond excited. There is also a National Book Release Event at Saint Thomas Academy on that Tuesday night in which I am also very excited for.

In July, I started playing around with making little videos for “The Survivor”, in which I started a Youtube channel. I don’t have much content up there yet, and not sure what I will do in the future, but for right now, I am having fun making these little videos, and I also put up a video on my journey to the MN State Fair this year.

I know technically we have a little more time being officially summer, but Hello Fall, I’ve missed you 🙂

2 comments on “Summer Is Over

    • I despise the humidity and high dew points. The heat I can handle, but when mixed with the other 2, I cannot stand it. I’ve always loved fall. Halloween was my favorite holiday growing up. That could be part of the reason too. But I love the crisp and fresh air. Nothing beats sweatshirt weather with a bonfire!

Leave a Reply

