Blogmas 3, 2105

And we’re off with another classic “A Christmas Story”.

I have the dvd and I tend to actually never watch it. I usually just watch the movie during the 24 hour marathon on TBS. But, I figured I’d watch it for the blog. Plus, it’s another of my top pick movies. It doesn’t represent my childhood, but it does represent the childhood of the generation before me.

If you haven’t read Jean Shepherd’s book “In God We Trust, All Others Pay Cash”, I highly recommend it, especially if you love the movie.

And again, I will top off the night with the sequel “A Christmas Story 2”. Again, not as good as the original, but it’s a pretty damn good sequel.

And, you should check out the true sequels to ACS which is “My Summer Story” and “Ollie Hopnoodle’s Haven of Bliss”.

Merry Christmas! HO! HO! HO!

 

Leave a Reply

