Warning Order | Thursday Reads

“Warning Order” by Joshua Hood

INTENSE!

This book is intense!

“Warning Order” is the sequel to last year’s smashing debut “Clear By Fire”. I was lucky enough to receive an ARC (it will be published on June 7th, 2016), and I could not put this book down. The first 20 chapters are all action. And Josh makes you feel like you are right smack in the middle of it. It’s like you are watching a movie, rather than reading a book. I admit, it took me like a week to read (due to having that cold from hell) and I know if I wasn’t sick, I would have finished it in 2-3 days.

Like I have mentioned before, it was hard for me to believe that CBF was Josh’s debut novel, it was that good. Well, WO is even better. Josh is definitely going to have a nice long career ahead of him. And he’s a great guy to boot! Really nice & genuine and really cares about his fans.

If you are a Flynn/Thor/Taylor/etc fan, you need to definitely check out Josh. Even though he is in the same genre, Kane is very different from Rapp/Harvath/Logan/etc. What I love most about this genre is how the main characters are all different, the stories are different, the feels are different; when compared to other genres.

My only problem is, I don’t know which character I like more: Mason Kane or Renee Hart?!?!

Speaking of favorite characters: while no one will ever top Mitch Rapp (for favorite character & favorite male character), I have moved Renee to the top on the female side (above Jessica Fletcher and Irene Kennedy), which is saying a lot.

So, do yourself a favor, and go pre-order “Warning Order” today, and check out “Clear By Fire” if you haven’t yet. You won’t regret it. (Links below)

Check out my blog post recommending “Clear By Fire” here.

Pre-order “Warning Order” from Amazon here
Order “Clear By Fire” from Amazon here

Check out Josh’s website here
Check out Josh on twitter
Check out Josh on Facebook
Joshua Hood Fans Facebook Group here

4 comments on “Warning Order | Thursday Reads

  1. Pingback: Warning Order by Joshua Hood | Stacy Reller

Leave a Reply

