The Hatching | Thursday Reads

“The Hatching” by Ezekiel Boone

This book is EXCITING yet TERRIFYING!

I have a love/hate relationship with this one. The simple fact is: I loved it. But the reason I hate it: spiders. I hate spiders.

The one good thing about living up in the North is we don’t have the Black Widows, Brown Recluses, or Tarantulas. The spiders I tend to see are little ones or Daddy Long Legs. But, these little creatures can send me into such a tizzy, it is ridiculous. I panic, then while I am panicking I need to form a plan of action to kill. Spiders don’t bother me nearly as much when outdoors because that is their territory. But when they come indoors, oh hell no, it’s game on!

Strange events start occurring around the world, many including a swarming, black mass, that seem to devour people instantly. You have the Chinese that “accidentally” drop a nuclear bomb in their own country, a fatal plane crash in Minneapolis (that’s a little too close to comfort for me, thank God this is fiction LOL), unusual seismic patterns in India, and a mysterious package finds its way to a Washington DC laboratory from South America. This nightmare is only the beginning. Something Wants Out.

There is so much we don’t know about the Earth and what mysteries lie hidden in the corners of the world. Deep, dark secrets. So, are the events that happen in The Hatching beyond the realm of possibilities? No. Even if spiders creep you out, give this book a chance.

It’s chock full of CREEPY CRAWLY goodness.

This book will be published on July 5th, 2016 (yes, again, I was very lucky to get an ARC on this one).

They Want Out!

Pre-Order on Amazon here

Check out Ezekiel’s website here
Follow Ezekiel on Twitter here

One comment on “The Hatching | Thursday Reads

  1. Pingback: The Hatching by Ezekiel Boone | Stacy Reller

Leave a Reply

