The Vanishing | Thursday Reads

“The Vanishing” by Wendy Webb

I can’t remember exactly why I asked for this book for Christmas, I believe I found it recommended somewhere, but after reading the synopsis, I was very intrigued.

I finally got around to getting this one read a few weeks ago, and I have fallen in love with it and with Wendy Webb (I just recently purchased her other 2 novels “The Tale of Halcyon Crane” and “The Fate of Mercy Alban”).

“The Vanishing” is centered around a haunted house (I LOVE haunted houses!!!!) Julia Bishop’s life is falling apart when a stranger appears on her doorstep with a job offer – to become a companion to his elderly mother, whom happens to be the famous horror novelist Amaris Sinclair (who is presumed dead). Julia accepts the offer and heads to Havenwood, where mysteries and secrets haunt the halls and the forest beyond.

This novel is full of twists and turns, with a surprise ending, in which I never guessed!

[Side note: after finishing this book, it helped inspire me to pick the current writing project that I am working on, and to take it into a different direction in which I was initially going to take it.]

Purchase on Amazon here

Visit Wendy’s website here
Follow Wendy on Twitter here
Like Wendy on Facebook here

2 comments on “The Vanishing | Thursday Reads

  1. Pingback: The Tale of Halcyon Crane | Thursday Reads | Stacy Reller

  2. Pingback: The Fate of Mercy Alban | Thursday Reads | Stacy Reller

Leave a Reply

