Motivational Mondays #8

“There’s a big, wonderful world out there for you. It belongs to you. It’s exciting and stimulating and rewarding. Don’t cheat yourselves out of this promise.” – Nancy Reagan

I wanted to chose a quote in honor of former First Lady Nancy Reagan, who passed away yesterday (Sunday 3/6/16) morning.

There were definitely many memorable quotes I could have chosen, but this one spoke to me the most (especially for what I am trying to do with Motivational Mondays).

“There’s a big, wonderful world out there for you. It belongs to you.”

Yes indeed! The world belongs to us. The world belongs to you. Make yourself a part of it. There is enough room for everyone out there. Make your name. Make your mark in it. For whatever you choose to do.

“Don’t cheat yourselves out of this promise.”

Don’t let the time slip away from the grasp of your fingers. Grab it. Grab life by the horns and pull. Pull hard. You can do it. If at a time you have fallen. Brush the dirt off. Get up. And get at it again. We all fail. Everyone fails. But the winners get back up. No matter how tough it is. No matter how much blood, sweat, and tears they may shed. Get up. GET UP! As long as you try. You win. You are a winner.

We all have struggles. Especially internal ones. And fears. Lots of fears. But be strong. There are many people rooting for you. Even if you don’t know it. Even if you don’t even know them. Someone out there has your back. Let your light shine. And let your light shine brightly.

I know this is all easier said than done. I’ve been there. And done that. And guess what? I’ve been there and done that over and Over and OVER again! But, I’m not going to give up. Not that easily. I’ve got people rooting for me. People in my corner. I’m slowly opening up a little more about my dreams and goals to some people, and they have been supportive. And that means the world to me. And when I sit there and let myself down, I am letting them down too. So that helps to push me more. It’s bad enough to be a failure to myself, but to others, that’s the worst. That’s what I need though. The fear of letting others down.

Your life belongs to you. Your dreams and goals and loves belong to you. Don’t even let anyone tell you that you are not good enough, that you will never be able to do this or that.

Because you CAN.

And you WILL.

I believe in YOU!

Leave a Reply

