Introduction to Writing Wednesdays

Finally, my first Writing Wednesdays blog. This one will be a brief (or not so brief) introduction. I’ve been reluctant to start these blogs until I finally got serious about writing. And I have.

I loaded MS Office into my computer a few weeks back. I initially bought MS Office for Word a few years ago, but I ended up being hesitant to load it due to my computer always having freezing issues (it’s something it’s done since I first got it), but surprisingly I haven’t had any freezing issues as of late.

So I’m going to use the WW blogs to help hold me (and keep me) accountable (which was the whole point of me starting this blog).

My plan is to write every day. Even if it is only like 50 words. And if I miss a day, I’m not going to beat myself up about it, I’m not going to count it as a failure. Because life happens.

I’ll be tracking how many words I write a day and sharing them with you (Wednesdays – Tuesdays).

I’m currently working on more than one project, but am mainly focusing on one of them. For me, it’s nice to have a few other projects/ideas int he works, so whenever I get writer’s block or can’t decide what to write on the main work, I can work/brainstorm on another. That way I’m not just sitting there not being productive.

So, welcome aboard my journey of writing (and finally finishing a book – hopefully)!

2 comments on “Introduction to Writing Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

